Montrose R-XIV School District

"Equip individual learners to be productive citizens in a diverse world."

December 18, 2024

Open Session Board Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Mrs. Wareham, Board President, at 6:00 pm in the math classroom.

Board Members present: Richard Bailey Kimberly Carter Rick Kalwei

Angela Steward Janna Wareham

Board Members Absent (no internet connection): Charles Meredith Karl Monard

No visitors were present.

A motion to approve the agenda was made by Mr. Kalwei and seconded by Mrs. Carter. Motion carried 5-0.

A motion to approve minutes from the November 20, 2024 meeting was made by Mrs. Carter and seconded by Mr. Bailey. Motion carried 5-0.

Mrs. Drehle presented the financial information for November.

A motion to approve checks #48549 through #48658, except check #48614 was made by Mrs. Carter and seconded by Mr. Bailey. Motion carried 5-0.

A motion to approve check #48614 was made by Mrs. Carter and seconded by Mr. Kalwei. Motion carried 4-0, with Mrs. Wareham abstaining.

A motion to approve a check to be written to Michael G's Greenhouse for soil up to \$500 was made by Mrs. Carter and seconded by Mrs. Steward. Motion carried 5-0.

Old Business

There was an update given by Mrs. Drehle on capital projects. The concession stand countertops and backsplash are set.

New Business

Mrs. Drehle reminded Board members that Board filing opened on December 10th

and will close on December 31st at 5 pm. Terms are expiring for two members.

A motion to approve policy and procedure updates from MSBA (BBBB, BDC, DFI, GCBA, IGBI, IGCD, IGCDA, JEA, JED, JED-AP1, JHDF – excluding JED-AP2,) was made by Mr. Bailey and seconded by Mrs. Carter. Motion carried 5-0.

The internal controls were reviewed by the Board. A motion was made to approve them by Mr. Kalwei and seconded by Mrs. Carter. Motion carried 5-0.

No CSIP update this month due to no internet connection.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Mr. Bailey and seconded by Mrs. Steward at 7:04 pm. Motion carried 5-0.

Bailey-Yea Carter-Yea Kalwei-Yea Steward-Yea Wareham-Yea

Janna Wareham, Board President

Amy Wagner, Secretary to the Board